About the Tribunal

The Tribunal consists of a Tribunal Chair, Vice-Chair, staff and Members (decision-makers).  The Tribunal is independent from any Ministry.  The Tribunal Chair reports to the Minister, Social Development and Poverty Reduction.

The Tribunal’s office is in Victoria, British Columbia. The Tribunal acknowledges with gratitude and respect the Lək̓ʷəŋən peoples, today also known as the Esquimalt Nation and Songhees Nation, on whose traditional territory the Tribunal’s office is located.  Our Members (decision-makers) are located throughout the province. 

The Tribunal’s hours of operation are Monday to Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. excluding provincially recognized holidays.